ARC Contact Information

Atlanta Regional Commission
40 Courtland Street, NE
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone: 404-463-3100
Fax: 404-463-3205

Directions to ARC


RTC Members

Jeff Turner* -  RTC Chair / Clayton County Commission Chair 

Kerry Armstrong* - ARC Chair

Buzz Ahrens* - Cherokee County Commission Chair

Mike Boyce* - Cobb County Interim Chief Executive Officer

Michael Thurmond* - DeKalb County Chief Executive Officer

Romona Jones* - Douglas County Commission Chair

John Eaves* - Fulton County Commission Chair

Sonny Deriso - GRTA Board Chair

Charlotte Nash* - Gwinnett County Commission Chair

Fred Daniels - MARTA Board

Kasim Reed* - Mayor, City of Atlanta

Dave Carmichael - Paulding County Commission Chair

Douglas Hooker - ARC Executive Director

Pat Graham - Barrow County Commission Chair

Clark Boddie* - City of Palmetto Mayor

Jere Wood* - City of Roswell Mayor

Al Smith - Coweta County Commission Chair

Eric Maxwell* - Fayette County Commission Chair

Todd Levent  - Forsyth County Commission Chair

Carol Comer - GDOT Intermodal

Christopher Tomlinson - GRTA Executive Director

June Wood* - Henry County Commission Chair

Keith Parker - MARTA General Manager

Keith Ellis - Newton County Commission Chair

Oz Nesbitt* - Rockdale County Commission Chair

Donald Hawbaker - Spalding County Commissioner

Mark Burkhalter - State Transportation Board

Kevin Little - Walton County Commission Chair


* ARC Board Member



Regional Transit Committee

The Regional Transit Committee is a policy committee of the Atlanta Regional Commission that focuses on issues of regional transit planning, funding and governance. The RTC builds upon the work of its predecessors, the Transit Implementation Board (TIB) and the Transit Planning Board (TPB).

For additional information on transit planning at ARC, including the Concept 3 long-range transit vision, see the Regional Transit page.

RTC 2014-2016 Work Program

On October 10, 2013 the Regional Transit Committee adopted a Work Program and Budget to cover years 2014-2016.  Details can be viewed below.

RTC Meeting Information

The Regional Transit Committee meeting is held bi-monthly on Thursdays at 9:00 AM in the Anne Cramer Room (Located on the C Level) in the Loudermilk Center. Call ARC at 404-463-3100 to confirm.

Upcoming RTC Meeting Dates:

  • March 9, 2017
  • May 11, 2017

March 09, 2017 | Meeting Summary and Notes

November 10, 2016 | Meeting Summary and Notes

September 15, 2016 | Meeting Summary and Notes

July 14, 2016 | Meeting Summary and Notes

  • Meeting Canceled

May 12, 2016 | Meeting Summary and Notes

March 10, 2016Meeting Summary and Notes

January 14, 2016Meeting Summary and Notes

November 12, 2015Meeting Summary and Notes

September 10, 2015: Joint Worksession (RTC, TAQC, CRC, AHRC, SRC) 

July 9, 2015Meeting Summary and Notes

May 14, 2015 | Meeting Summary and Notes


March 12, 2015Meeting Summary and Notes 

February 12, 2015: Joint Worksession (RTC, TAQC, CRC) 

January 15, 2015 | Meeting Summary and Notes 

Public Comment Policy

A 10-minute period for public comments is designated at the beginning of each regular RTC meeting. Each commenter must sign a Request to Speak card before 9:00 AM on the meeting date. Each speaker will be limited to two minutes. If the comment period expires before all citizens have an opportunity to address the Committee, citizens will be invited to provide their comments in writing.

© 2016 Atlanta Regional Commission   |   40 Courtland Street NE - Atlanta, GA 30303   |   404.463.3100   |