Cobb County


Formed in 1832, Cobb County was originally part of Cherokee County and was named after Judge Thomas Willis Cobb, a U.S. Senator. According to 2014 Census population estimates, it is the third most populous county in Georgia. At 340 square miles, Cobb ranks 81st (out of 159) in the state in area and fourth in the 10-county region. Given its relatively small size, Cobb is the second most densely-populated county in the state, behind only DeKalb.

ARC in Cobb County

Think You Know Cobb County?


County Profiles

Check out ARC's county profile dashboard that presents data about a myriad of topics in an easy-to-use, interactive format. Simply choose the topic and jurisdiction you are interested in and visualize how your jurisdiction compares to others in the Atlanta region. Also, be sure to move your mouse over all the charts – in some cases you can change what is being displayed. 



© 2016 Atlanta Regional Commission   |   40 Courtland Street NE - Atlanta, GA 30303   |   404.463.3100   |