Arts, Culture & the Creative Industries


Contact Us

ARC welcomes your involvement in the conversation on Arts & Culture.

If you have questions, comments or would like additional information, please contact Josh Phillipson at

Like Us and Follow Us

Arts and Culture on Facebook  Arts and Culture on Twitter 


Arts & Culture Advisory Committee Members

As of October 1, 2013

Amanda Thompson - City of Decatur, Planning Director - DeKalb County

Anthony Rodriguez - Aurora Theatre, Artistic Director - Gwinnett County

Asante Bradford -  Georgia Department of Economic Development, Digital Entertainment Liason - Regional

Ashley Kohler - Bento Box – Fulton County

Buzz Ahrens - Cherokee County, Chiarman - Cherokee County – Committee Chair

Daren Wang - Decatur Book Festival, Executive Director – DeKalb County

Dave Peterson - North Highland Company, Chairman - Fulton County

David Connell - Cobb Chamber of Commerce, President & CEO - Cobb County

Gay Grooms - Elm Street Cultural Arts Village, Artistic Director - Cherokee County

Harvey Persons - City of Douglasville, Mayor - Douglas County

Janet Winkler - Clayton State University Center for Continuing Education,Exectuive Director – Clayton County

Jesse Lindsley - Thurst Interactive, CEO – Fulton County

Joan Garner - Commissioner – Fulton County

Joe Bankoff - Georgia Tech, Sam Nunn School of International Affairs, Chair - Fulton County

Judy Waters - Community Foundation for Northeast Georgia, Executive Director - Gwinnett County

Kathy Gilbert - Henry County Representative,  Henry County

Kerry Armstrong - Pope & Land Enterprise, Senior Vice President - Gwinnett County

Kimberly Harbrecht - Public Broadcasting Atlanta /, Operations Manager - Regional

Kristina Christy - Turner Broadcasting System, Director Corporate Responsibility - Regional

Lauren McBride - Arts of Cobb, Owner – Cobb County

Lisa Cremin - Metro Atlanta Arts Fund, Director - Regional

Mara Holley - Wells Fargo Government & Institutional Banking, Senior Vice President & Regional Director - Regional

Mary Pat Matheson - Atlanta Botanical Garden, Executive Director - Fulton County

Mike Bodker - City of Johns Creek, Mayor – Fulton County

Mike Sizemore - Sizemore Group, Pricipal – Fulton County

Nettrice Gaskins - Georgia Tech – Fulton County

Pam Sessions - Hedgewood Realty, President - Forsyth County

Penny McPhee - Arthur Blank Foundation, President - Regional

Raye Varney - Artworks! Gwinnett, Interim Executive Director – Gwinnett County

Richard Oden - Rockdale County, Chairman - Rockdale County

Richard Prior - Emory University, Conducting Chair & Senior Lecturer– DeKalb County

Rochelle Mucha - Author – City of Roswell

Sonji Jacobs Dade - City of Atlanta, Director of Communications - Fulton County

Sue Schroeder - CORE, Artistic Director - DeKalb County

Tim Lee - Cobb County, Chairman – Cobb County

Tricia Sung - Asian Pacific American Historical Society - Regional

Virginia Hepner - Woodruff Arts Center, President - Fulton County

© 2016 Atlanta Regional Commission   |   40 Courtland Street NE - Atlanta, GA 30303   |   404.463.3100   |